‘Leggin’ behind…

 My 2 month old is teething, my house hasn’t been properly cleaned in God knows how long, I have school to register for and a to-do list longer than my body but hey lets start a new project! I’m a sucker for anything baby and anything handmade. When I came across adorable baby leggings on http://www.Etsy.com I couldn’t resist. I picked out the ones I wanted and after shipping costs were totaled I paused before I hit ‘submit’. I was about to pay $60 for 2 pairs of leggings that would last my little dude maybe a month!!! Time to put my foot down. This is where the great baby legging adventure began.

It started with picking up some discount fabrics to get started (..still unsure if I could even remember how to sew).

           photo 1

Yeah okay I realize they are a little girlie, but finding the RIGHT kind of stretch in the discount pile can be a challenge! 2 yards of this cost me (well cost my mom because she treated me on this day) $4! Bargain! Pays to be a fabric store member.

As I started I found that the stretch wasn’t exactly what I was looking for but I think it’s a good starting point. I picked up a pretty simple pattern and altered it a bit, and let me tell you – these are nowhere near perfect but here is the finished product:

           photo 4

I think he likes them!! I will post a step by step once I have MASTERED these bad boys.

Leave a comment